This is s private section for Piet Zwart students to use in connection with Ed Shanken's seminar 24 May, 2011.  Please join this group if you are participating in the seminar.


There are no posts in this group.

Articles in this group

Drei Klavierstücke op. 11

Drei Klavierstücke op. 11 is a reinterpretation of Arnold Schoenberg’s 1909 op. 11 Drei Klavierstück; 100 years after the piece was written, Cory Arcangel decided to remake it editing together youtube videos of cats playing the piano.
The work has been realized cutting and pasting roughtly 170 different cat videos.

On his website the artist explains that the choice of making such a work comes from the increasing similarity between the kind of art he likes and youtube content.

Technical Info from the artist's website:

Composite Fax Image